Monday, January 25, 2010 , Posted by D S Gurung at 8:08 PM


The ACC has selected seven regional winners for this year’s Pepsi ICC Development Programme Awards. The judging of the global awards across all five Development regions will take place in Dubai, with the winners being announced on February 28 2010.
Malaysian cricket has won three awards; the best Cricket Promotion and Marketing Program, Photo of the Year and Volunteer of the Year. Nepal Cricket took two awards; the best Junior Cricket Initiative and the Lifetime Service Award for Association President Binaya Raj Pandey while Qatar and Bhutan have been nominated for the best Overall Cricket Development Program and the best Women’s Cricket Initiative respectively.

The Pepsi ICC Development Programme Awards, now in its ninth year, recognizes and rewards the efforts of Associations and individuals who promote cricket in their countries. “It was difficult to select the Asian winners this year since there were so many to choose from. There was very close competition but we really do appreciate the entries and I would like to wish all Associations the very best as they go forward into the global reckoning,” said ACC Development Manager Bandula Warnapura.

Pepsi ICC Development Programme Asia Region winners 2009

Best Overall Cricket Development Program
Qatar Cricket

Best Cricket Promotion and Marketing Program
Kuala Lumpur Cricket Association, 3rd KAF International Youth Cricket Carnival

Best Women’s Cricket Initiative
Bhutan Cricket Council Board

Best Junior Cricket Initiative
Cricket Association of Nepal

Photo of the Year
Kuala Lumpur Cricket Association

Volunteer of the Year

Mohammad Sham Bin Jalil

Lifetime Service Award
Binaya Raj Pandey


Currently have 0 comments: